Questions & Answers

Client Portal Builder for monday.com FAQ

Find answers to frequently asked questions about Client Portal Builder for monday.com, including data, access, supported functionality, pricing and common setup questions.

  • The login methods of your portal get stored in your monday.com account, data like board items stay within your account and get fetched through the monday API, that means they don't get stored on another server. Other data can be stored outside of monday.com, learn more about which and how data is stored.

  • It is mandatory to grant permissions via oAuth for a seamless integration between monday.com and the Client Portal Builder.

  • Head over to your Clients board and open the item view for that specific client. Navigate to the Accounts menu and edit the specific user account. Now update the password and send it to the user afterwards. You can also globally enable the option to let your clients update their password on their own behalf directly in the portal.

  • Access to the app configuration is limited to board owners.

  • Yes, experimental support is available.

  • Yes, mirror columns are supported but with limitations and potential performance issues. Read more here.

  • No, due to technical limitations from the monday API, we currently can't provide dashboard like content sections with charts.

  • Yes, learn more about technical limitations here.

  • Please check if the designated client and its associated login methods are enabled in the Client Settings item view on your clients board.

  • Client Portal Builder has one Premium plan at $200/month or $150/month if you go for the annual subscription. Prices are in USD and all payments including invoicing are processed directly in between monday.com and your organization. Please reach out to the monday.com support team if you have further detailed questions about payments or e.g. taxes.

  • When the trial ends and you neither uninstall the app nor purchase it, it goes into a "restricted" mode. In this mode the client portal you built during the trial is still accessible from a client's perspective, but you will see a banner in the configuration UIs of the app asking you to purchase the app, meaning you can't make any changes to the configuration. If you want to shut down the portals you created during the trial, you'll have to uninstall the app.

  • First click on your monday.com account profile in the top right corner. Choose Administration, then Apps. Find the Client Portal Builder and click the three dots, then choose Permissions. Now either select multiple workspaces from the dropdown, or all workspaces.

  • This doesn't have any impact on your portal. You can simply re-add the view to access the portal settings again. If you want to unpublish the portal, please use the unpublish button in your portal settings. Deleting the "Client Portal Builder" board view will not unpublish your portal.